Ice Vajal :: Music Land :: Metal World
editorial :: feedback :: newsletter ::  
   Bands :: A-Z / M / Mutiny Within /

On disc: Mutiny Within

Mutiny Within - Chris Jähneke - 8 stars

Mutiny Within

Mutiny Within
(Roadrunner Records - 2010)

The American band Mutiny Within will release their debut via Roadrunner late February and I can promise, it's a blast!!! The perfect mix of brutality, technical skills, melody and influences of American and European metal.
Bill Fores' hard-hitting drums are always prominent, accompanied by ingenious riffs and solos by guitarists Brandon Jacobs and Dan Bage. Singer Chris adds a great mix of shouts and clean vocals during the refrains. The intros by keyboarder Andrew Stavola are very spheric and are Dream Theater-like, but due to the heavy guitars and hard-hitting drums this is kicking ass!
Check out: Awake, Images, Undone, Reflections
If you like a decent mix of brutal sounds and melody, check out Mutiny Within! They won't disappoint you!

8 stars

Chris Jähneke
(translation: Claudia Ehrhardt)


           ©2008-2010 by Claudia Ehrhardt • E-Mail:

Bands M