Ice Vajal :: Music Land :: Metal World
editorial :: feedback :: newsletter ::  
   Bands :: A-Z / A / AC/DC /

On disc: AC/DC

- Live At Donington (DVD) - Alex Albrecht -

Live At Donington

Live At Donington
(Epic - 2003)

This DVD shows the live performance of the Razor's Edge tour of the Australians in August 1991 at Castle Donington's Monsters Of Rock. The track list is a kind of best of and has all the classics, a lot songs from the Bon Scott-era. The show was filmed with 26 (!) cameras - one from a helicopter. A nice thing is that at some songs you can choose the musician you want to watch during the song. Interesting especially for musicians who want to take a closer look at the band members. But it doesn't work probably, coz if you chose Malcolm then during the chorus you see Angus and Brian Johnson is getting into the picture here and there.
Two hours of the Australian rockers. The DVD offers Dolby Surround 5.1 sound, so there is nothing to complain. Beside a discography there is some bonus material like the comments of Angus and Malcolm Young as an audio track where they talk about the albums and tell some funny stories. But I would preferred to have more additional material, coz for the ones who have the video tape this isn't very interesting. Perhaps only because you can view it a 1,000 times and the quality stays the same...
Beside this DVD they also release on DVD the videos No Bull and Stiff Upper Lip.

Track list:

  1. Thunderstruck
  2. Shoot To Kill
  3. Back In Black
  4. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
  5. Heatseeker
  6. Fire Your Guns
  7. Jailbreak
  8. The Jack
  9. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  10. Moneytalks
  11. Hells Bells
  12. High Voltage
  13. Whole Lotta Rosie
  14. You Shook Me All Night Long
  15. T.N.T.
  16. Let There Be Rock
  17. Highway To Hell
  18. For Those About To Rock

? stars

Claudia Ehrhardt


• E-Mail: