Ice Vajal :: Music Land :: Metal World
editorial :: feedback :: newsletter ::  
   Bands :: A-Z / T / Technocracy /

On disc: Technocracy

- Technocracy - Claudia Ehrhardt - 9 stars


(Mausoleum Records - 2003)

The band Technocracy was born in 1998. Steve Machado and former Machine Head guitarist Phil Demmel (ex-Torque, ex-Vio-Lence) started this creative relationship. Soon they recruited Chris Addisen (bs), Brian Snyder (keyb.) and Mark Hernandes (dr).
Musically the quintet combines heavy guitars and digital sounds. Heavy, modern sounding power metal with melodic vocals which gives them a more commercial sound.
Naiad starts slowly and heavy, a mid-tempo one. The vocals of Steve Machado add the vibe to the music... Like Machine Head meets Crowbar meets Keith Caputo or how would you describe it? Anyway, this one will stick in my player for awhile!

9 stars

Claudia Ehrhardt


           2008-2010 by Claudia Ehrhardt • E-Mail:

Bands T