Ice Vajal :: Music Land :: Metal World
editorial :: feedback :: newsletter ::  
   Bands :: A-Z / D / Dream Evil /

On disc: Dream Evil

- Dragon Slayer - Claudia Ehrhardt - 8 stars

Dragon Slayer

Dragon Slayer
(Century Media - 2002)

Haven't heard of them before? Me either! First I'll give you an idea what to expect musically before telling you about the band. The variety span from hard rock to power metal, they except no limitations. Lyrically they use every cliché of heavy metal, but it sounds fresh and isn't annoying. The skills of the band members are no doubt about the average and the voice of Niklas Isfeldt is the topping. Give a try to the heavy metal anthem Heavy Metal In The Night or to Kingdom Of The Damned or the ballad Losing You. Now let's do some name dropping! ;-)
Mainman of Dream Evil is Fredrik Nordström known as the producer of Hammerfall, Dimmu Borgir and In Flames and the owner of Studio Fredman where Dragon Slayer was produced! A few years ago he met the Greek guitarist Gus G. and soon they agreed to work together. As singer Fredrik Nordström wanted Niklas Isfeldt who he knew through his work with Hammerfall where Niklas did backing vocals. And he brought in bassist Peter Skålfors and to complete the line-up they asked Swedish drum legend Snowy Shaw! A strong line-up on their way to conquer the metal world by storm!

8 stars

Claudia Ehrhardt


• E-Mail: